Whenever I remove a product from within the Commerce Manager Dashboard, it states that it won’t actually delete it but will archive it (by setting
1). When I actually check the database though, the product is completely gone.
I’m assuming, as long as Commerce is in
Test Mode, products will actually be deleted and this will change as soon as I enter
Also what are the main reasons to keep products in the archive? I’m guessing mainly so past orders can be linked to the products even if they get removed afterwards? Is there anything else?
I’m mainly asking here as I can set products to be removed from my import script and I’m debating wheter I should also just soft remove them or delete them entirely.